Kaduna: APC’s Aminu, Mohammed win Doka Gabasawa, Zaria Kewaye constituency seats


Malam Lawal Aminu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has clinched the Doka Gabasawa State Constituency seat in Kaduna State.

Announcing the outcome of the election on Sunday, the Returning Officer, Prof. Ubaidu Mani of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, said Aminu polled 25,578 votes to defeat other contestants.

The Returning Officer said Aminu’s closest contender, Alhaji Nazifi Muhammad of the Peoples’ Democratic Party, garnered 14,351 votes.

He said a total of 52, 584 voters were accredited, out of which 52, 579 of them cast their votes.

In a related development, INEC on Sunday declared Alhaji Ahmed Mohammed of APC as the winner of the election for the Zaria Kewaye Constituency seat in the Kaduna State House of Assembly.


Prof. Dangana Malam-Kula of Ahmadu Bello University, the INEC Returning Officer for the election, announced the result in Zaria.

The returning officer said Mohammed secured 34,532 votes to defeat his closest rival, Lawal Abdullahi of the PDP, who scored 27,753 votes.

He added that Shehu Ahmed of the NNPP scored 1882 to come third, while Mudassir Ibrahim of LP polled 630 votes.

“Ahmed Muhammed of the APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected,’’ the returning officer said.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email: info@newspotng.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here