Tinubu appoints Executive Directors for Midstream, Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a Governing Council of the Midstream and Downstream Gas Infrastructure Fund (MDGIF) to be domiciled in the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA).

Among the appointees are MDGIF Governing Council Chairman — Minister of State, Petroleum Resources (Gas), MDGIF Executive Director — Mr Oluwole Adama and MDGIF Governing Council Secretary — Mr Joseph Tolorunshe

Others are NMDPRA Chief Executive — Engr Farouk Ahmed, representative of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance, MDGIF Independent Member — Ms Amina Maina (North-East), MDGIF Independent Member — Mr Edet David Ubong (South-South) and MDGIF Independent Member — Mr Tajudeen Bolaji Musa (South-West)

A statement by Presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale quoted the President as mandating the appointees to discharge their duties by upholding the highest standards of transparency, discipline, and patriotism in line with his administration’s drive to enhance the role of the gas sector in achieving robust and inclusive economic growth for Nigeria.


Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email: info@newspotng.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here