Senate confirms Agbasi MD of FERMA, 9 others as board members


The Senate on Tuesday approved the appointment of Dr Chukwuemeke Agbasi as the Managing Director of the Federal Road Maintenance Agency (FERMA) and nine other nominees as members of the agency’s board.

Those confirmed as members of the board are Mr Terms Manasseh, Dr Kenneth Ugbala, Senator Timothy Aduda and Mr Babatunde Daramola.

Others are Mr. Preye Oseke, Aminu Adamu Papa, Mr Abubakar Bappa, Shehu Mohammed and Yusuf Othman.

Their confirmation followed the adoption of a report of the Senate Committee on FERMA on the screening of the nominees by its chairman, Senator Babangida Hussaini (APC, Jigawa North-West), at the Committee of the Whole.

In his presentation, Senator Hussaini urged the Senate to consider the request of President Tinubu for the confirmation of the nominees in accordance with Section 2(1)(2) of the FERMA Act 2002.


The President had written to the Senate, requesting the lawmakers screen and confirm the appointment of the nominees.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here