Osun Assembly election: Olufemi of APC wins Boripe/Boluwaduro state constituency


Newspot has reliably gathered that the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Boripe/Boluwaduro State Constituency in the House of Assembly election.

The APC candidate, Popoola Simon Olufemi, has been declared the winner of the assembly seat.

Candidate Olufemi of the APC polled 15,594 votes to defeat Aina Abayomi Adesina of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 14,817 votes.

Newspot had earlier reported that the Osun PDP had won 25 of the 26 state constituency seats that make up the Osun State House of Assembly.

It was also earlier reported that the result for Boripe/Boluwaduro state constituency was declared inconclusive.


Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email: info@newspotng.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here