Kwara guber: INEC announces results of 12 local govt areas in Kwara


The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has announced the results of 12 local government areas following the gubernatorial elections in Kwara State.

The remaining four local governments’ guber election results yet to be announced are Baruten, Edu, Kaiama, and Ilorin West.

The results so far released showed the ruling APC leading in the guber election beating the main opposition PDP with wide margins.

In Ekiti LG, the APC polled 6,836 while the PDP scored 4,273 votes.

In Offa LG, the ruling APC got 14,696 votes and the PDP polled 6,705 votes.


The result for Isin LG showed that the APC received 5,274 votes to beat PDP’s 3,400 votes.

Other results are, Oke-Ero LG; APC 7,758, PDP 3,768; Oyun LG APC 8,991, PDP 5,465; Ilorin South APC 20,148, PDP 12,096; Asa LG 14,946, PDP 11,183.

In Irepodun Local Government, the APC scored 12,860, while PDP got 7,614 votes and in Moro LG, APC polled 15,161 votes to beat PDP with 6,823 votes.

APC got 13,813 votes while PDP scored 6,544 votes and in Ilorin East, APC polled 23,925 and PDP received 14,500 votes while in Ifelodun, APC emerged winner with 17,599 votes and PDP got 9,085 votes.

The results of the remaining four local government areas were being expected at the time of this report.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here