Kogi Assembly confirms appointment of 3 nominees from Gov Bello


The Kogi State House of Assembly has screened and cleared three nominees forwarded to it by Governor Yahaya Bello.

The nominees were taken through question and answer sessions by the Committee of the Whole on Tuesday.

The nominees are Abdulraheem Ohiare to serve as the Executive Chairman, Kogi State Security Trust Fund, Abdulrazaq Mohammed, to serve as the Executive Chairman, Kogi State Universal Basic Education Board while Sule Saliu Enehe, is to serve as the Executive Chairman, Kogi State Internal Revenue Service.

The Speaker of the House, Aliyu Umar Yusuf, charged the new appointees to work hard and bring their wealth of experience to bear in their areas of assignments.

The nominees in their separate remarks after the screening promised to justify the confidence reposed in them and thanked Governor Yahaya Bello for finding them worthy to serve in their various capacities.


Earlier at Plenary, the member representing Okene II Constituency, Yusuf Zakari Eneve, commended the state government for ensuring a smooth process in the selection of the new Paramount ruler in Ebiraland His Royal Majesty, Mohammed Anaje.

The House also paid glowing tributes to the fallen heroes who served and protected the territorial integrity of Nigeria.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email: info@newspotng.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here