House of Assembly election: Live results from Jigawa


The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has commenced announcement of results for the Jigawa state House of Assembly election.

The state have thirty constituencies across the twenty seven local governments of the state.

The results as announced:

1-Kanya Constituency, Babura- LGA.

1-Ibrahim Hashim Kanya of APC scored -10258.
2-Uzairu Alh Sa,idu of PDP scored -4904 votes
3-Sa,adu Adamu Kanya of NNPP scored 1676 votes

2-Babura constituency.

1-Abdulrahman Na ruwa of APC scored 17,503 votes
.2- Jibo Muhd S of NNPP scored 1309 votes.
3-Ubale Isah of PDP scored 7,878 votes

3-Roni Local Government Constituency.

1-Lawan Muhammad Dansure of APC scored 15, 805 votes.
2-Mu,azu Ilu of NNPP scored 175 votes.
3-Dsnjuma Sale of PDP scored 7,432 votes

4-Gagarawa Constituency.

1-Ibrahim Yau Gagarawa of APC scored 12,204 votes.
2-Nura Musa of NNPP scored 1739 votes
2-Alh Isya Yusif of PDP scored 8,780 votes.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email:

--Recommended Articles--


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here