Edo guber: PDP reviews National Campaign Council list


The National Working Committee, NWC, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, on Wednesday released the updated list of its members on the Edo Governorship Election National Campaign Council.

The party in a statement by its National Publicity Secretary, Debo Ologunagba in Abuja said the updated list by the NWC was pursuant to its commitment to ensure victory for the party in the Edo election scheduled for September 21.

The chairman of the council, according to the statement, is Governor Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa State, Governor Sheriff Oborevwori of Delta as Deputy Chairman; and Governor Kefas Agbu as Deputy Chairman.

Other members of the council are former vice president Atiku Abubakar and Namadi Sambo, BoT Chairman, Senator Adolphus Wabara and governors elected on the PDP platform.

The inauguration of the 144 members of the council according to Ologunagba is scheduled to be held on Tuesday, June 4, at the PDP National Secretariat, Abuja at noon.


Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email: info@newspotng.com