Ramsey Nouah, Osas Ighodaro, Collision Course, Amina… Here are the #AMVCA8 Winners!

The eight edition of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards ceremony was a night to remember. Numerous stars attended and stars were honoured. Check out the gorgeous and dapper guest here.

Below are the winners honoured tonight!

Recommended Articles


Best Art Director – Tunji Afolayan

Best Lighting Designer (Movie Designer) – Matthew Yusuf -“Nneka The Pretty Serpent”

Best Picture Editor – Tunde Apalowo (For Maria Ebun Pataki)

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series) – Jim Lively & James Nelson – “Amina”

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series) -Manie Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephan

Best Makeup – Balogun Abiodun “Omo Ghetto: The Saga”

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series) – Muhammed Attah Ahmed -“RattleSnake”

Best Costume Designer – Millicent T Jack – “Amina”

Best Indigenous Language ( Movie/TV Series) – Hausa – Rogers Ofime (Voiceless)

Best Indigenous Language ( Movie/TV Series) – Swahili – Freddy Feruzi

Best Indigenous Language ( Movie/TV Series) – Yoruba – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy

Best Indigenous Language ( Movie/TV Series) – Igbo – Uche Nnnana Maduka

Best TV Series – Rogers Ofime (From The Mystic River)

Best Documentary – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liko, Elena Schilling, Daniella Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg  “If Objects Could Speak”

Best Short Film/ Online Video – Taiwo Ogunnimo “I Am The Prostitute Mama Described”

Best Online Social Content Creator – Mr Funny – Oga Sabinus

Best Movie (Southern Africa) – Dantagos Jimmy – “Melani”

Best Movie (East Africa) – Morocco Omari – “Girl In The Yellow Jumper”

Best Movie (West Africa) – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom, James Amuta “Collision Course”

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series) – Pascal Aka and Raquel “Gold Coast Lounge”

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series) – Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard)

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series) – Odunlade Adekola

Best Actress in Comedy (Movie/TV Series) – Funke Akindele Bello “Omo Ghetto: The Saga”

Best Actor in Comedy (Movie/TV Series) – Broda Shaggi

Best Actress in Drama (Movie/TV Series) – Osas Ighodaro “RattleSnake”

Best Actor in Drama (Movie/TV Series) – Stan Nze “RattleSnake”

Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series – Rogers Ofime “The Johnsons”

Tinsel Appreciation Award

Best Multi Choice Talent Factory Winner – Daisy Masembe

Best Dressed Male – Denola Grey

Best Dressed Female – Osas Ighodaro

Trailblazer  Award – Teniola Aladese

Industry Merit Award – Taiwo Ajai-Lycett

Best Director – Ramsey Nouah

Best Overall Movie – Amina

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068686071, +2348053062268, Email: [email protected]