NESG appoints new chairman


The Nigerian Economic Summit Group has appointed Olaniyi Yusuf as its new chairman.

Niyi Yusuf, who until his appointment was the first vice chairman of the NESG, took over from Asue Ighodalo, who was appointed in 2018 following the retirement of Mr Kyari Bukar.

He becomes the 8th chairman of the NESG.

In a statement, it noted that the board also appointed the Managing Director SPDC & Country Chair, Shell Companies in Nigeria (SCiN), Osagie Okunbor as 1st Vice Chairman; the Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Flour Mills of Nigeria Plc, Omoboyede Olusanya as 2nd Vice Chairman and the Group Chief Operating Officer of MRS Holdings Ltd (Nigeria), Amina Maina as 3rd Vice Chairman.

Yusuf is the Managing Partner at Verraki Partners.

He has also been involved in the inorganic growth of key banks and consumer goods companies in Nigeria, including a merger of five commercial banks.

In his new role, Yusuf will lead NESG’s mission of promoting and championing the reform of the Nigerian economy into an open, globally competitive economy.


[email protected]

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068606071 Email:

--Recommended Articles--


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here