National Assembly Commission names Seven New Officers, Olatunde Now Acting NASS Clerk

National Assembly Service Commission (NASC) has appointed seven  new officers.

Among them is Ojo Amos Olatunde who is  to Act as the Clerk of the National Assembly .

The former clerk Mohammed Sani-Omolori was removed for refusing to retire after 35 years in service.

Details from the official statement from the Assembly as signed  by Engineer Ahmed Khadi Amshi.



Amshi listed breaches of the public service rules by  Omolori in a query which led to his being given 24 hours to explain why disciplinary action should not be taken against him.

“As you are very much aware, the Clerk to the National Assembly is an employee of the National Assembly Service Commission, vide Section 6(1)b of the National Assembly Service Act, 2014 (As amended).


Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068686071, +2348053062268, Email: [email protected]