Bosso Unveils Flying Eagles Squads For Final U-20 AFCON Qualifiers

By Tosin Omojola ( newspot)

Coach Ladan Bosso has named a formidable squad for the U-20 AFCON zonal qualifiers, which gets underway on December 5 in Cotonou, Benin Republic.

The squad include goalkeepers John Amah, who featured at the 2018 U17 AFCON qualifiers in Niger, Kola Oladipo from Crown FC and Abia Warriors shot stopper Chibueze Lambert.

Kwara United defenders Isaiah Ejeh, Chris Nweze as well as club mate and winger Farawola Olawale make the cut.


Lagos club 36 Lion have two stars, winger Azeez Oseni and energetic defensive midfielder Liamed Quadri, who featured at the last All Africa Games in Morocco.

Israel-based forward Peter Olawale, Chisom Orji, Nimrod Silas, Mike Zaruma and Adewale Oladoyin from non-league Water FC.

  1. The Flying Eagles will open their qualifying campaign on December 6 against Cote d’Ivoire.
Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068686071, +2348053062268, Email: [email protected]